IATA's management team is formed of regional and subject matter experts. It sets the strategic direction of IATA under the leadership of IATA's Director General.

Management committee

Willie Walsh

Director General

Muhammad Albakri

Senior Vice President, Financial Settlement & Distribution Services

Nick Careen

Senior Vice President, Operations, Safety and Security

Conrad Clifford

Deputy Director General & Corporate Secretary

Tony Concil

Vice President, Corporate Communications

Anton Grove

Vice President, People, Performance & Development (PPD)

Ayaz Hussain

Senior Vice President, Corporate Services and CFO

Frédéric Léger

Senior Vice President Commercial Products and Services

Kim Macaulay

Chief Information & Data Officer

Marie Owens Thomsen

Senior Vice President Sustainability & Chief Economist

Regional leadership

Kamil Al-Awadi

Regional Vice President, Africa and Middle East

Philip Goh

Regional Vice President, Asia-Pacific

Rafael Schvartzman

Regional Vice President, Europe

Dr Xie Xingquan

Regional Vice President, North Asia

Peter Cerda

Regional Vice President, The Americas

Doug Lavin

Vice President, Member and External Relations North America